Musing Out Loud: A bittersweet attempt to sort my life out

I have noticed that my blog posts and rarely related to one another, and for that I apologise. I have been pretty scattered when it comes to blogging, which is why I am writing this piece.

I have been toying with the idea of starting a YouTube channel and I just couldn’t quite make my mind up on what I wanted to do. Initially, I wanted to start a gaming channel but I realised something: I’m not very good at playing video games, and I can’t afford much of the latest releases. Even if I chose to be a retro gamer, I’d still have to fork out for a capture card and decent recording equipment which is something I really can’t afford. I want to write and share my adventures and passions with the world so what am I good at: reading and watching a lot more  TV than I should. So, now I am looking into starting a BookTube channel instead of trying to break into a medium that I know I won’t get anything. I’m not going to promise anything straightaway, but I am promising that I am going to clean up my act, and to start blogging about things that matter, to me, to the world. So, just watch this space.

Leave a Reply

