Falling Re-in love with books 

I love reading. I’ll read anything as long as it has an interesting plot and character that grips my attention. It doesn’t matter what genre the book is: I’ll give anything a go. 

Recently I noticed I’ve been struggling to get into reading. Like I’ll start reading but it just won’t get me excited. I won’t be getting excited about going to bed and reading before going to sleep. Or sitting curled up with a cup of tea and a book for hours just stopped appealing to me. It was devastating. I just lost all interest in reading for a while. I hope I’m not the only one who goes through spells like this. 

I mentioned to one of my flatmates whilst I was at uni that I was in a bit of a reading slump. She gave me a book to read: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas to read and I fell in love with it. I fell back in love with reading again. The book was fantastic and it was just what I was looking for to get out of my slump. 

So here I am, hooked on the second book for the series and I am even planning on starting a book vlog! I would absolutely love it for you all to recommend books to read and review. 

Leave a Reply

